Governance and Organization

The Medical Genome Initiative is made up of 9 research and healthcare organizations.


Steering Committee Members

The Medical Genome Initiative Steering Committee is led by a Chair and is comprised of one representative from each institution.

Ashley, Euan, MD, PhD
Euan Ashley, MD, PhD
Stanford Medicine
Matt Holt
J. Matt Holt, PhD
HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology
Jobanputra, Vaidehi, PhD
Vaidehi Jobanputra, PhD
New York Genome Center
Steering Committee Chair
Kearney, Hutton, PhD
Hutton Kearney, PhD
Mayo Clinic
Stephen Kingsmore headshot
Stephen Kingsmore, MD, DSc
Rady Children’s Institute for Genomic Medicine
Marshall, Christian, PhD
Christian Marshall, PhD
The Hospital for Sick Children (SickKids)
Linyan Meng
Linyan Meng, PhD, FACMG
Baylor Genetics
Rehm, Heidi, PhD
Heidi Rehm, PhD
The Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard
Ryan Taft
Ryan Taft, PhD

Former Members

Belmont, John W, M.D
John Belmont, MD, PhD
Genetics & Genomics Services Inc.
(formerly Illumina)
Bick, David, MD
David Bick, MD
HudsonAlpha Institute for Biotechnology
Dimmock, David, MD
David Dimmock, MD
Rady Children’s Institute for Genomic Medicine
Kulkarni, Shashikant, PhD
Shashikant Kulkarni, PhD
Baylor Genetics & Baylor College of Medicine

Support Staff

Stacie Taylor, PhD
Medical and Scientific Affairs, Illumina
Medical Genome Initiative Coordinator and Publications/Working Group Manager
Holly Snyder, MS, LCGC
Medical and Scientific Affairs, Illumina
Medical Genome Initiative Educational & Outreach Support

Contact Us

Learn more about The Medical Genome Initiative and get answers to your questions.

    This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

    The Medical Genome Initiative ©2022. All Rights Reserved.